Quick and Easy Magnetic Pen Holder

I have had a pen on top of the fridge to write on my fridge lists but it manages to roll off or disappear. I had an empty tin from some ginger candies that I love the look of and thought I would try out something I had seen somewhere a while ago (probably on Pinterest). I was going to glue a couple of magnets I had lying around onto the back of the tin and stick it to the fridge and then I realized I didn’t even need to glue them because, duh, the tin is magnetic too. So, two simple steps;

1) stick magnets to fridge
2) stick tin to magnets
3) place pens/pencils in tin.

Et voila! Fini.

ImageImageImage

Oh, I searched online to find where I had seen this idea originally and here it is. Good ol’ Martha Stewart. She had an even better idea which is to place the magnets inside the tin.

Leave a Reply

