Healthier, Spreadable, Long-Lasting Butter

I would hardly call this a recipe, but rather a trick or even a secret 🙂
My mom showed this to me and I love it so I thought I would share.

I get frustrated with butter because when I leave it on the counter, it goes bad and if I refrigerate it, it is to hard to spread. By whipping 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, you get the same taste as butter but you can keep it in the fridge and it is still spreadable…oh yeah, and healthier too!

Usually I do 1/2 Cup Butter and 1/2 Cup Extra Light Olive Oil (because I find it doesn’t have that Olive Oil taste).

Combine (of course).

Mix it up, any way you choose either with a hand blender, whisk or blender.

Put it in a jar, cover and refrigerate. Voila!

2 thoughts on “Healthier, Spreadable, Long-Lasting Butter

  1. I actually just recently learned this trick from a friend, but, until reading your post, had kind of forgot about it. I am so glad you shared this, I think I will try this this weekend, thanks!

Leave a Reply

