A Fire a Coyote and Other Stuff

Yesterday was a beautiful, sunny day. The kids and their dad did a yard cleanup and burned some of the sticks and leaves they raked. The girls were so excited to have a real fire and pretended they were camping. They even got to roast a real marshmallow ūüôā

April_7_2013a

April_7_2013b

April_7_2013c

At dusk, we had a surprise visit from a coyote. By the time I got my camera, it was already too far for a good picture but I thought I would show the best one I took anyway. I posted a few better photos I took a while ago here.¬†It had it’s eyes fixed on some geese on the ice. Needless to say, we kept our dog Daisy in for the night since we don’t want¬†this¬†to happen to her again.
April_7_2013D
On another note, I snapped this photo below of a garden the girls made out of their toys. It seems planting the seeds has also inspired them.
April_7_2013e

Happy Sunday!

7 thoughts on “A Fire a Coyote and Other Stuff

    • Sounds similar to what my husband had happen to him except he didn’t even have a dog for the coyote to go after. He had to grab a large stick and then chase after it. When he eventually turned his back, it started toward him again! After the second time of chasing it with a stick, it left him alone. He said it looked pretty healthy too, like it wasn’t starving.

Leave a Reply

